DRUM Collection Mixed Age Class

Marianna & Pam
Jungle Oasis (location map)
Saturday, 9:00 AM - 9:45 AM
05/01/19 - 09/03/19 (10 weeks)

Waitlist

This is the essential Music Together®® class, one that a child can attend from birth through age five—and through all nine song collections. This basic class follows the recommendations of child development researchers—grouping children of a variety of ages in one class. This approach fosters natural, family-style learning where younger children enjoy watching and imitating older ones; older children learn by leading younger ones; and adults are happy because the children in the family can go to class together.

Each child participates at his or her own developmental level in singing, moving, chanting, listening, observing, or exploring musical instruments. We welcome the whole family to join in this important family music experience and any caregiver—parents, grandparents, nanny—can bring the child(ren) to class.

Each semester includes:

  • 10-12 weekly 45-minute classes teaching a new song collection every fall, winter and spring. 
  • New CD's each semester with the songs, rhythm chants, "play-alongs", tonal and rhythm patterns used in class.
  • Beautifully illustrated songbook with family activities to enjoy at home.


Upcoming Meetings
05/01/19    9:00 AM Saturday 05/01/19 9:00 AM
12/01/19    9:00 AM Saturday 12/01/19 9:00 AM
19/01/19    9:00 AM Saturday 19/01/19 9:00 AM
26/01/19    9:00 AM Saturday 26/01/19 9:00 AM
02/02/19    9:00 AM Saturday 02/02/19 9:00 AM
09/02/19    9:00 AM Saturday 09/02/19 9:00 AM
16/02/19    9:00 AM Saturday 16/02/19 9:00 AM
23/02/19    9:00 AM Saturday 23/02/19 9:00 AM
02/03/19    9:00 AM Saturday 02/03/19 9:00 AM
09/03/19    9:00 AM Saturday 09/03/19 9:00 AM